Skip to main content

Centralia Elementary School District

District Achievements

A California Distinguished School is an award given by the California State Board of Education to public schools within the state that best represent exemplary and quality educational programs. Approximately five percent of California schools are awarded this honor each year following a selection process.
  • NEW - Buena Terra and GB Miller - 2020
  • Los Coyotes and G.H. Dysinger - 2018
  • San Marino - 2010 and 2014
  • GB Miller - 2006 and 2010
  • Los Coyotes - 2013 and 2014
Common sense school logo
Common Sense Schools are committed to deep implementation of the Common Sense Digital Citizenship Curriculum. Earning the Common Sense School badge is a symbol of our dedication to helping students think critically and use technology responsibly to learn, create, and participate.
  • 2019-21 - Centralia is a recognized Common Sense District
Current Honor Roll logo
Through the Honor Roll School program, The Campaign for Business Excellence and Education (CBEE) identifies and recognizes higher performing schools in the state, particularly higher poverty schools that are closing achievement gaps and those with a focus on STEM proficiency. The CBEE Honor Roll is the only school recognition program in the state using only student achievement outcomes as the criteria and is a growing resource for all schools to learn about best practices that increase student achievement.
  • NEW Honor Roll Schools for 18-19: Buena Terra, Danbrook, Dysinger, Miller, Los Coyotes, Raymond Temple and San Marino
  • Honor Roll Schools for 17-18: Buena Terra, Centralia, Dysinger, Miller, Los Coyotes, Raymond Temple and San Marino
  • STAR Honor Roll Schools 2016: Buena Terra, Dysinger, GB Miller, Los Coyotes, Raymond Temple and San Marino
  • STAR Honor Roll Schools 2015: Buena Terra, Dysinger, GB Miller, Los Coyotes and San Marino
  • STAR Honor Roll Schools 2014: Buena Terra, Centralia, Danbrook, Dysinger, GB Miller, Raymond Temple and San Marino
  • Scholar School: Los Coyotes
  • STEM School: Dysinger
PBIS Medal
Positive Behavior Intervention and Support (PBIS) Medal Recipients- ALL SCHOOLS
This program is aimed at achieving a positive and safe behavioral climate in schools. One of the most important ways to improve behavior is to have clear, specific behavioral and academic expectations that are consistently demonstrated by everyone at the school.
  • Buena Terra- 2019 Platinum, 2018 and 2017 Silver
  • Centralia- 2018 Silver and 2017 Bronze
  • Danbrook- 2019 Gold, 2018 and 2017 Silver
  • Dysinger- 2019 Gold, 2018 and 2017 Silver
  • Miller- 2019, 2018 and 2017 Platinum
  • Los Coyotes- 2019 Platinum, 2018 Silver and 2017 Gold
  • Raymond Temple- 2019 Gold, 2018 and 2017 Silver
  • San Marino - 2018 and 2017 Silver
Ca State of Ed logo
The California Civic Learning Award of Merit recognizes schools that engage students in quality civic learning and the award exists to identify successful models that can be replicated in other schools
  • Miller- 2019
Golden Bell Award

The California School Boards Association Golden Bell Awards Golden Bell Awards promotes excellence in education and school board governance by recognizing outstanding programs and governance practices of school boards in school districts and county offices of education throughout California. Golden Bell Awards reflect the depth and breadth of education programs and governance decisions supporting these programs that are necessary to address students’ changing needs.

  • 2017 -  Neighborhood Resource Center


Gold Ribbon
The Gold Ribbon Awards recognize California schools that have made gains in implementing the academic content and performance standards adopted by the State Board of Education. These include the California Standards for English Language Arts and Mathematics, California English Language Development Standards, and Next Generation Science Standards.
  • San Marino - 2016
  • Los Coyotes - 2016
2016: All CESD State Preschool programs are given a 5-Star Rating, the highest possible rating for preschool programs
The Title I Academic Achievement Award honors Title I schools that have demonstrated success in significantly closing the achievement gap between high and low-performing students.
  • Centralia - 2013
  • San Marino - 2011


Employees of the Year



Certificated: Jamie Malchak, Danbrook

Classified: Billy Griffin, Buena Terra, Marie Delgado, Buena Terra and Donna Arambula, Food Services



Certificated: Lori Marcoly, G.B. Miller 

Classified: Kelli Lilavois, GB MIller School


Certificated: Amanda Ocampo, G.H. Dysinger

Classified: Martha Young, Centralia School


Certificated: Jennifer Faulhaber, Dysinger

Classified: Patty Jansen, Student Services


Certificated: Jennifer Lee, Danbrook

Classified: Stephen Powers, Technology



Certificated: Kelli Troescher, Raymond Temple

Classified: Sheri Evans, Dysinger


Certificated: Linda Koning, Centralia

Classified: Cecilia Hinojosa



Certificated: Janette Martel

Classified: Cecilia Halliburton Bailey



Certificated: Sandy O'Dea, Raymond Temple

Classified: Don Pope, Warehouse- District Office


Certificated: Elizabeth Cruz

Classified: Charlene Fields, MOT- District Office


Certificated: Pat Luft

Classified: Mary Kamhi, C&I, District Office


Certificated: Donna Harlan

Classified: Linda Cross



Certificated: Tiffany Rodriguez, Buena Terra 

Classified: Wan Yoo, C&I District Office



Certificated: Renamarie Gibbs, Raymond Temple

Classified: Wes Wagner, Lead Custodian - District Office



Certificated: Rhonda Lemon, Dysinger

Classified: Mary Ann Alvarado, Office Manager, District Office



Certificated: Kim Hansen, Dysinger

Classified: Carole Martin, Los Coyotes



Certificated: Michelle Stewart, Miller

Classified: James Ko, Custodian -Walter Knott



Certificated: Linda Koening, Centralia

Classified: Diane Hedtke, San Marino



Certificated: Tamara Thomsen, Dysinger

Classified: Emilia Frias-Lopez, Danbrook



Certificated: Lorraine Test, Walter Knott

Classified: Debi Miles, District Office



Certificated: Dorothy Robertson, Walter Knott



Certificated: Catherine Pratt, Raymond Temple



Certificated: Donna Marie Nomann, Centralia



Certificated: Doreen Job, Raymond Temple



Certificated: Barbara Watson, Dysinger



Certificated: Karla Wells, Dysinger